Chad Kelly, Mathieu Betts highlight 2023 CFL all-stars

Photo: Matt Johnson/3DownNation. All rights reserved.

The CFL unveiled its league all-stars for the 2023 season on Wednesday with the Toronto Argonauts leading the way with eight selections.

The Winnipeg Blue Bombers finished second with sixth selections, while five members of the B.C. Lions, three members of the Calgary Stampeders, two members of the Hamilton Tiger-Cats and Montreal Alouettes, and one member of the Ottawa Redblacks also made the cut. No players on the Edmonton Elks or Saskatchewan Roughriders were selected.

All-stars are selected by local voting members of the Football Reporters of Canada (FRC), the league’s nine head coaches, and fans, who cast ballots online.


QB Chad Kelly, Toronto Argonauts (first-ever selection)
RB Brady Oliveira, Winnipeg Blue Bombers (first)

REC Dalton Schoen, Winnipeg Blue Bombers (second)
Tim White, Hamilton Tiger-Cats (second)
REC Keon Hatcher, B.C. Lions (first)
REC Austin Mack, Montreal Alouettes (first)
REC Reggie Begelton, Calgary Stampeders (second)

C Darius Ciraco, Toronto Argonauts (first)
G Ryan Hunter, Toronto Argonauts (first)
G Patrick Neufeld, Winnipeg Blue Bombers (third)
OT Dejon Allen, Toronto Argonauts (first)
OT Jermarcus Hardrick, Winnipeg Blue Bombers (second)

Courtesy: Paul Yates/B.C. Lions


DE Mathieu Betts, B.C. Lions (first)
DE Willie Jefferson, Winnipeg Blue Bombers (fifth)
DT Mike Rose, Calgary Stampeders (third)
DT Casey Sayles, Hamilton Tiger-Cats (first)
LB Wynton McManis, Toronto Argonauts (second)
LB Micah Awe, Calgary Stampeders (first)

CLB Adarius Pickett, Toronto Argonauts (first)
CB Demerio Houston, Winnipeg Blue Bombers (first)
CB Garry Peters, B.C. Lions (first)
HB Robertson Daniel, Toronto Argonauts (first)
HB T.J. Lee, B.C. Lions (second)
S Marc-Antoine Dequoy, Montreal Alouettes (first)

Photo courtesy: Toronto Argonauts

Special teams

K Sean Whyte, B.C. Lions (first)
P Richie Leone, Ottawa Redblacks (fifth)
ST Javon Leake, Toronto Argonauts (first)