50-player roster unveiled for 2023 CFL Combine in Edmonton

Photo courtesy: CFL

The CFL has unveiled its roster for the upcoming National Combine that will take place from March 22 to 26 in Edmonton. The event will take place with an expanded format this year that will feature a number of practices run by the following CFL coaches.

Pete Costanza of the Toronto Argonauts will serve as the offensive coordinator and receivers coach, while Kelly Jeffrey (Saskatchewan) will coach the quarterbacks, Jarryd Baines (Hamilton) will coach the running backs, and Paul Charbonneau (Ottawa) and Marty Costello (Winnipeg) will coach the offensive linemen.

Dwayne Cameron of the Calgary Stampeders will serve as the defensive coordinator, while Tanya Henderson (B.C.) will coach the defensive linemen, Noel Thorpe (Montreal) will coach the linebackers, and Brandon Isaac (Edmonton) will coach the defensive backs.

This event will be preceded by the CFL Invitational Combine, which has replaced the three regional combines the league held in previous words. The event will take place at the University of Waterloo on March 3 and the top draft-eligible players from the event will receive an invitation to the National Combine in Edmonton. The roster for the CFL Invitational Combine can he found here.

Below is a full list of the prospects who will be attending the National Combine next month. The top nine players from the latest edition of the CFL scouting bureau rankings will not be attending the event, including Illinois RB Chase Brown, Illinois DB Sydney Brown, Ole Miss DL Tavius Robinson, Eastern Michigan OL Sidy Sow, Syracuse OL Matthew Bergeron, Pittsburgh REC Jared Wayne, Fresno State OL Dontae Bull, Texas Christian DL Lwal Uguak, and Penn State DB Jonathan Sutherland.

The 2023 CFL Draft is scheduled for Tuesday, May 2.


Olivier Roy, Concordia

Running backs

Bertrand Terancy Beaulieu, Montreal
Thomas Bertrand-Hudon, Delaware State
Keon Edwards, Western
Jonathan Rosery, Alberta
Adam Williams, Toronto


David Dallaire, Laval
Jacob Mason, McMaster
Spencer Nichols, Western


Clark Barnes, Guelph
James Basalyga, Waterloo
Richard Burton, Queen’s
Willy-Pierre Dimbongi, Ottawa
Savaughn Magnaye-Jones, Western
Jeremy Murphy, Concordia
Daniel Oladejo, Ottawa
Daniel Perry, Saskatchewan

Offensive linemen

Dayton Black, Saskatchewan
Evan Floren, Queen’s
Phillip Grohovac, Western
Spencer Masterson, Guelph
Edouard Paradis, Houston Baptist
Anthony Vandal, Sherbrooke

Defensive linemen

Francis Bemiy, Southern Utah
Anthony Bennett, Regina
Kwadwo Boahen, Alberta
Alexander Fedchun, St. FX
Lake Korte-Moore, UBC
Reece Martin, Mount Allison
Tanner Schmekel, Regina
Quintin Seguin, Charleston Southern


Emmanuel Aboagye-Gyan, Ottawa
Michael Brodrique, Montreal
Dawson Davis, York
Matt Dean, York
Jack Hinsperger, Waterloo
Bruno Legace, Montreal
Ife Onyemenam, Wilfrid Laurier
James Perry, Ottawa
Josh White, Regina

Defensive backs

Harrison Bagayogo, Guelph
Patrick Burke Jr., Wilfrid Laurier
Lucas Cormier, Mount Allison
Jaxon Ford, Regina
Jake Kelly, Bishop’s
Breton MacDougall, Windsor
Robert Panabaker, Western
Charlie Ringland, Saskatchewan
Jassin States-McClean, Saint Mary’s
Jacob Taylor, Alberta

There are also a handful of Global prospects who will be participating in the combine, including offensive linemen Lucas Lavin, Tobias Rodlauer, Roman Wahreit, and Leander Wiegand, defensive linemen Alejandro Fernandez, Maxi Hradecny, Robert Lachmann, and Simon Sandberg, and linebackers Julian Baldi and Lino Schroeter.