The Saskatchewan Roughriders’ pending 2024 free agent list

Photo: Matt Smith/3DownNation. All rights reserved.

The Saskatchewan Roughriders were eliminated from postseason contention following a 29-26 loss to the Toronto Argonauts on Saturday, finishing outside the playoff picture at 6-12 for the second consecutive season.

There are plenty of questions facing Riderville this off-season as head coach Craig Dickenson and general manager Jeremy O’Day finished the 2023 season on expiring contracts. It’s possible the team will make changes at both positions in addition to overhauling a roster that boasts 37 free agents.

This is the second installment in a series of articles from 3DownNation outlining the pending free agents from each CFL team. For the Edmonton Elks’ list, click here.

Please note that “N” denotes nationals (ie. Canadians), “A” denotes Americans, and “G” denotes Globals.


Jake Dolegala (A)
Mason Fine (A)
Antonio Pipkin (A)

Running backs

Frankie Hickson (A)
Jamal Morrow (A)


Albert Awachie (N)

Photo: Matt Smith/3DownNation. All rights reserved.


Mario Alford (A)
Shawn Bane Jr. (A)
Juwan Brescacin (N)
Tevin Jones (A)
Brayden Lenius (N)

Offensive lineman

Philip Blake (N)
Logan Ferland (N)
Evan Johnson (N)
Colin Kelly (A)
Eric Lofton (A)

Defensive linemen

Miles Brown (A)
DeMarcus Christmas (A)
Charbel Dabire (N)
Micah Johnson (N)
Anthony Lanier II (A)
Pete Robertson (A)

Photo: Matt Smith/3DownNation. All rights reserved.


Larry Dean (A)
Brian Harelimana (N)
Justin Herdman-Reed (N)
Derrick Moncrief (A)
Micah Teitz (N)

Defensive backs

Jeremy Clark (A)
Amari Henderson (A)
Nelson Lokombo (N)
Nic Marshall (A)
Godfrey Onyeka (N)
C.J. Reavis (A)
Trumaine Washington (A)


LS Jorgen Hus (N)
K Brett Lauther (N)

It should be noted that players who finish the season on the practice roster automatically become free agents following a team’s final game. This means quarterback Shea Patterson, receiver Isaiah Woodley, offensive linemen Zack Fry, Riley Schick, and Jordan Tucker, defensive linemen Max Parkinson and Caleb Sanders, linebackers Matt Dean and Lukas Ruoss, defensive backs Rodney Clemons and Abu Daramy-Swaray, and kicker Ryan Meskell are all currently free to sign with any team.

John Hodge is a Canadian football reporter based in Winnipeg.