Hamilton Tiger-Cats | CFL Odds, Schedule, & Team Information

Hamilton finished the regular season at 8-6 in 2021, leaving it one game behind Toronto in the standings. But the Ticats would exact revenge in the East Division Final, beating the Argos and going to the Grey Cup for the second straight season (the season was canceled in 2020). The Tiger-Cats find themselves among the odds-on favorites to take home the East crown and contend with the Blue Bombers for a Grey Cup title in 2022.

Hamilton Ticats odds

Hamilton Tiger-Cats news

Best CFL sportsbooks in Canada

2022 Hamilton Tiger-Cats schedule

WeekDateTimeOpponentGame ResultATSOver/Under
Week 1Saturday, June 117 p.m. ET@ Saskatchewan
Week 2Saturday, June 186:30 p.m. ETvs. Calgary
Week 3Friday, June 248:30 p.m. ET@ Winnipeg
Week 4Friday, July 17:30 p.m. ETvs. Edmonton
Week 5BYE
Week 6Saturday, July 165 p.m. ETvs. Ottawa
Week 7Thursday, July 2110 p.m. ET@ BC Lions
Week 8Thursday, July 287:30 p.m. ETvs. Montreal
Week 9Saturday, August 67 p.m. ET@ Toronto
Week 10Friday, August 127:30 p.m. ETvs. Toronto
Week 11Saturday, August 204 p.m. ET@ Montreal
Week 12Friday, August 267:30 p.m. ET@ Toronto
Week 13Monday, September 51 p.m. ETvs. Toronto
Week 14BYE
Week 15Saturday, September 174 p.m. ETvs. Winnipeg
Week 16Friday, September 237:30 p.m. ET@ Montreal
Week 17BYE
Week 18Friday, October 77:30 p.m. ETvs. Saskatchewan
Week 19Friday, October 149:30 p.m. ET@ Calgary
Week 20Friday, October 217 p.m. ETvs. Ottawa
Week 21Saturday, October 295 p.m. ET@ Ottawa

Hamilton Tiger-Cats team facts

  • Location: Hamilton, Ontario
  • Stadium: Tim Hortons Field (2014-present; capacity: 24,000)
  • Year Founded: 1950
  • Grey Cup Titles : 8 (1953, 1957, 1963, 1965, 1967, 1972, 1986, 1999)

Hamilton Tiger-Cats History

The franchise’s history dates back to 1869 with the founding of the Hamilton Football Club, nicknamed the Tigers. In 1950, the Tigers merged with the cross-town Hamilton Wildcats, combining the names and forming the unique brand (commonly known as the Ti-cats) we see today.

While Hamilton is steeped in history, the organization has also seen tremendous success over the years. The Grey Cup has been awarded since 1909 and in total, Hamilton organizations have 15 of them. Since the merger in 1950, the franchise has won eight, all between 1953 and 1999. Six of those titles came as champion of the current Canadian Football League, which played its inaugural season in 1958.

Success came early and often for the Ti-cats, which made the playoffs in 37 of their first 40 seasons following that 1950 merger. The team won the Grey Cup three times in the 1960s and once in each of the following decades. Though Hamilton currently has the longest championship drought of any CFL franchise, it has appeared in four Grey Cups in the past decade (most recently in 2021).

Hamilton Tiger-Cats all-time leaders

Not only did the Ti-cats win eight Grey Cups between 1953 and 1999, but along the way there were many all-time greats with huge contributions to the franchise’s success. For a closer look at the all-time franchise leaders in a variety of categories, check out the list below:

  • Games Played: Paul Osbaldiston (296, 1986-2003)
  • Total Touchdowns: Earl Winfield (87, 1987-97)
  • Receiving Touchdowns: Earl Winfield (75, 1987-97)
  • Rushing Touchdowns: Ronald Williams (43, 1998-2001)
  • Passing Yards: Danny McManus (33,841; 1998-2005)
  • Passing Touchdowns: Danny McManus (164; 1998-2005)
  • Rushing Yards: Troy Davis (5,188; 2001-05)
  • Receptions: Rocky DiPietro (706; 1978-91)
  • Receiving Yards: Earl Winfield (10,119; 1987-97)
  • Interceptions: Garney Henley (59; 1960-75)
  • Tackles: Simoni Lawrence (602; 2013-2019 & 2021)
  • Sacks: Grover Covington (157; 1981-91)
  • Field Goals: Paul Osbaldiston (296; 1986-2003)
  • Coaching Victories: Jim Trimble (60; 1956-62)