CFL Free Agents

Every CFL team has a list of free agents they intend to sign should the club suffer a key injury.

We at 3DownNation wanted to keep our own running list through the season. Below is a document that will be updated weekly throughout the season as teams are forced to look for outside help.

This list is not intended to be comprehensive. It includes only players with at least a little CFL experience.

Last updated: 10/14/19

Photo Scott Grant /
Photo Scott Grant /


Ricky Lloyd, international
Jeff Mathews, international
Drew Willy, international

Running back

Shakir Bell, international
Alex Green, international
Travon Van, international


Alexandre Dupuis, national
Rolly Lumbala, national


Devon Bailey, national
Adarius Bowman, international
K.D. Cannon, international
Shamawd Chambers, national
Julian Feoli-Gudino, national
Bakari Grant, international
Vidal Hazelton, international
Ernest Jackson, international
George Johnson, national
Julan Lynch, national
Jalen Saunders, international
Kenny Shaw, international
Terrell Sinkfield, international
Josh Stangby, international
Chris Williams, international

Offensive line

J’Michael Deane, national
Jon Gott, national
Dillon Guy, national
Jonathan Harke, national
Avery Jordan, international
Chris Kolankowski, national
Charles Vaillancourt, national
Everton Williams, national
Mason Woods, national

Defensive tackle

Ken Bishop, international
Mic’hael Brooks, international
Brandin Bryant, international
Jeff Finley, national
Maxx Forde, national
Cory ‘Poop’ Johnson, international
Quinn Smith, national
Nikita Whitlock, international

Defensive end

Justin Capicciotti, national
Patrick Choudja, international
Arnaud Gascon-Nadon, national
Gabriel Knapton, international
Andrew Marshall, national
Tristan Okpalaugo, international
Gerald Rivers, international


Adrian Clarke, national
Dillon Grondin, national
Akeem Jordan, international
Brian Peters, international
Terrance Plummer, international
Taylor Reed, international
Lucas Wacha, international

Defensive back

Joe Burnett, international
Chip Cox, international
Otha Foster, international
T.J. Heath, international
Andrew Lue, national
Keon Lyn, international
Dexter McCoil, international
Shaquille Richardson, international
Kacy Rodgers II, international
Johnny Sears, international
Terrell Sinkfield, international
Adam Thibault, national
Cassius Vaughn, international
Matt Webster, national
Mitchell White, international
Ronnie Yell, international


Drew Brown, international
Gabriel Ferraro, national
Zach Medeiros, national
Felix Menard-Briere, national

Long snapper