Winnipeg Blue Bombers welcome two new members to board of directors

Photos courtesy: Winnipeg Blue Bombers. Photo edit: 3DownNation.

The Winnipeg Blue Bombers have welcomed two new members to their board of directors, the club announced on Tuesday.

Perry Rose is the senior vice president, asset management and corporate counsel of Qualico Developments Canada Ltd. He is in his 37th year with the company, which was founded in Winnipeg in 1951 and is one of the largest privately-owned real estate companies in Canada.

Rose graduated from the University of Manitoba with a law degree in 1980 and an MBA from the Ivey Business School at Western University in 1984. Born and raised in Winnipeg, Perry a lifelong fan of the Blue Bombers and seeks to utilize his business acumen and experience to contribute to the success of the club.

Lisa Stiver is a partner at the law firm of Thompson Dorfman Sweatman LLP who focuses her practice on corporate and commercial law. She is the chair of the management committee, chair of the firm’s business law practice group, and a member of the student committee, which she chaired from 2012 to 2019.

Stiver is also a seminar presenter and serves roles with The Centre for Professional Legal Education program (CPLED), the Law Society of Manitoba, and the Practice Readiness Education Program (PREP). She also currently sits as past-chairperson of the Misericordia Health Centre Foundation, is a member of the United Way Finance and Administrative Committee, a vice-president of Nor’West Co-op Community Heath Care Centre, Inc., and a director and past president of Winnipeg’s Contemporary Dancers.

Rose and Stiver were elected to the board of directors effective Jan. 1, 2023 as part of an open nomination process. The board also announced the re-election of Barb Gamey, Kevin Neiles, Scott Sissons, Neil Armstrong, Shaun Hauser, and Carmine Militano.

Karen Fonseth and Dayna Spiring retired from the board of directors effective Jan. 1, 2023.

“We thank Karen and Dayna for their service to the Winnipeg Football Club Board of Directors,” said Mike Pyle, who became board chair in January 2022, in a statement. “Dayna helped lead the team to two Grey Cup Championships and through the pandemic as she served as Board Chair from January 2019 through December 2021.”