Dave Foxcroft named head official for 109th Grey Cup in Regina

Photo: Paul Yates/B.C. Lions

The CFL has announced that Dave Foxcroft will be the head official for the 109th Grey Cup in Regina.

The native of Burlington, Ont. is in his 21st season as a CFL official and has worked 343 career games. This will be his sixth time officiating the Grey Cup, having most recently done so in 2017. The past two Grey Cups have been officiated by André Proulx.

The rest of the officiating crew will feature umpire Troy Semenchuk, down judge Ron Barss, line judge Walt Hawrysh, side judge Dave Gatza, back judge Larry Butler, and field judge Brian Chrupalo. They have officiated a combined total of 1,269 games in the CFL.

The on-field officiating crew will be supported by replay official Al Bradbury, associate vice-president of officiating Darren Hackwood, manager of officiating Jeff Harbin, and officiating supervisor Ken Lazaruk.

Backup officials for the event include Tim Kroeker, Tom Cesari, Murray Clarke, and Jason Maggio.

The 109th Grey Cup between the Toronto Argonauts and Winnipeg Blue Bombers will take place at Mosaic Stadium in Regina at 6:00 p.m. EST.