Mike McCollough, Weston Dressler and Ken Miller named 2022 Riders’ Plaza of Honour inductees

Photos courtesy: Scott Grant & Troy Fleece/AP. Photo edit: 3DownNation

Weston Dressler, Mike McCollough and Ken Miller are headed to the Saskatchewan Roughriders’ Plaza of Honour.

The Saskatchewan Roughrider Foundation and the Plaza of Honour Committee announced all three would be inducted this year in a special halftime ceremony at the home game on August 19.

“I want to congratulate Weston, Mike and Ken on their induction into the Plaza of Honour,” said Roughriders President and CEO Craig Reynolds in a statement. “I know Rider Nation holds all three of them near and dear to their hearts, and we can’t wait to bring them home to Mosaic Stadium to celebrate all they have done for our team.”

Dressler spent eight of his 11 CFL seasons in Saskatchewan, winning the CFL’s Most Outstanding Rookie award in 2008. He finished his career third all-time in receiving yards in franchise history, fifth all-time in touchdowns, was a four-time West Division all-star (2009, 2011, 2012, 2013), two-time CFL all-star (2012, 2013) and was a member of the 2013 Grey Cup championship team that won the title in front of a raucous hometown crowd.

McCollough played all 10 of his CFL seasons in green and white, finishing 17th all-time in games played with the Riders and second all-time in special teams tackles. He played in four Grey Cups with the Riders, winning them in 2007 and 2013. McCollough was also the first every recipient of the Jake Gaudaur Veterans’ Trophy in 2010.

Miller began his coaching career in Saskatchewan as the team’s offensive coordinator in 2007 before being named head coach the following year. As the club’s bench boss, Miller guided the Riders to back-to-back Grey Cup berths in 2009 and 2010 and won 39 total games during his time on the sideline.

The annual Plaza of Honour has inducted 135 individuals who have made major contributions to the proud tradition of the Saskatchewan Roughrider Football Club. The club has also inducted the 1966, 1989, and 2007 Grey Cup championship teams.