Reigning champion Bombers announce final roster moves

Photo courtesy: Scott Grant/

The Winnipeg Blue Bombers have settled their roster ahead of the CFL’s cutdown deadline, releasing 10 players and adding 17 to the practice roster.

The following players were released from by the club:

National running back Kyle Borsa (returning to school)
American defensive back Jamalcolm Liggins
American defensive back Terrence Alexander
American defensive lineman Cedric Wilcots
American receiver Deontez Alexander
American receiver Blake Jackson
American receiver Davon Grayson
American receiver Montay Crockett
American defensive back Mazzi Wilkins
American defensive back Jeremiah Johnson

The following players were been placed on the practice roster:

National defensive lineman Nick Dheilly
National offensive lineman Chris Kolankowski
National linebacker Nakas Onyeka
National receiver Brendan O’Leary Orange
American defensive lineman Ricky Walker
American defensive back David Rivers
American offensive lineman Drew Richmond
American quarterback Dru Brown
American receiver Cam Meredith
American receiver Carlton Agudosi
Global offensive lineman Tomoya Machino
Global defensive back Sergio Schiaffino-Perez

The Bombers also publicly announced which players would be on the CFL Practice Roster and available to other clubs in case of emergency. Those five players are as follows:

American offensive lineman Tyler Johnson
American defensive lineman Ezekiel Rose
American defensive back Demerio Houston
American running back Devonte Williams
Global linebacker Ayo Oyelola

The club’s injured lists will be announced the day before the first regular season game, Thursday, August 5 vs Hamilton.