Lions release twelve, including former third-round pick Noah Robinson

Photo courtesy: Scott Grant/

The B.C. Lions released twelve players on Monday who are identified as follows.

QB D’Angelo Fulford (A)
LB Kendall Futrell (A)
DB Damon Hayes (A)
DL Bryant Jones (A)
WR Shane Leatherbury (A)
WR Tim Lukas (A)
DB Ben Minaker (N)
DL Lewis Neal (A)
WR Devin Phelps (A)
RB Andrew Pocrnic (N)
LB Noah Robinson (N)
DB Isiah Swann (A)

Robinson was a third-round pick out of Missouri in the 2019 CFL Draft who dressed for sixteen games as a rookie, making one special teams tackle.

Pocrnic signed with the team as a territorial exemption after setting a CJFL record in 2019 by rushing for 27 touchdowns. For context, the old BCFC record of 20 was held by reigning Grey Cup MVP Andrew Harris.