CFL divisional award winners

Photo courtesy: Scott Grant/

The 2019 CFL league award nominees have been unveiled.

All nine teams nominated a player in each category last week, creating a list that was used to select divisional winners. A new vote will now be held to decide the league award between divisional candidates.

The winner of each league award will be unveiled during Grey Cup week.

Most Outstanding Player

West Division — QB Cody Fajardo, Saskatchewan Roughriders
East Division — REC Brandon Banks, Hamilton Tiger-Cats

Most Outstanding Defensive Player

West Division — DL Willie Jefferson, Winnipeg Blue Bombers
East Division — LB Simoni Lawrence, Hamilton Tiger-Cats

Most Outstanding Canadian

West Division — LB Cameron Judge, Saskatchewan Roughriders
East Division — LB Henoc Muamba, Montreal Alouettes

Most Outstanding Special Teams Player

West Division — FB Mike Miller, Winnipeg Blue Bombers
East Division — DB/KR Frankie Williams, Hamilton Tiger-Cats

Most Outstanding Offensive Lineman

West Division — OT Stanley Bryant, Winnipeg Blue Bombers
East Division — OT Chris Van Zeyl, Hamilton Tiger-Cats

Most Outstanding Rookie

West Division — LB Nate Holley, Calgary Stampeders
East Division — REC Jake Wieneke, Montreal Alouettes

Coach of the Year

West Division — Craig Dickenson, Saskatchewan Roughriders
East Division — Orlondo Steinauer, Hamilton Tiger-Cats

What are your thoughts on the divisional award winners? Let us know in the comment section below.