2019 CFL team award winners

Photo Scott Grant / CFLPhotoArchive.com
Photo courtesy: Scott Grant/CFLPhotoArchive.com

The Canadian Football League has unveiled six team award winners from each CFL club.

The winners were selected by their respective city’s voting members of the Football Reporters of Canada as well as the team’s head coach.

Voters were tasked with selecting players whose on-field performances best represent the team’s Most Outstanding Player, Most Outstanding Canadian, Most Outstanding Defensive Player, Most Outstanding Offensive Lineman, Most Outstanding Rookie, and Most Outstanding Special Teams Player.

Montreal Alouettes

Player: Vernon Adams Jr.*
Defensive: Henoc Muamba
Canadian: Henoc Muamba
Offensive lineman: Kristian Matte
Special teams: Boris Bede
Rookie: Jake Wieneke

Ottawa Redblacks

Player: Avery Williams
Defensive: Avery Williams
Canadian Nolan MacMillan
Offensive lineman: Nolan MacMillan
Special teams: Richie Leone
Rookie: Jerod Fernandez

Toronto Argonauts

Player: Derel Walker
Defensive: Cleyon Laing
Canadian: Cleyon Laing
Offensive lineman: Sean McEwen*
Special teams: Chris Rainey
Rookie: Kennan Gilchrist

Hamilton Tiger-Cats

Player: Brandon Banks*
Defensive: Simoni Lawrence
Canadian: Brandon Revenberg
Offensive lineman: Chris Van Zeyl
Special teams: Frankie Williams
Rookie: Jaelon Acklin

Winnipeg Blue Bombers

Player: Willie Jefferson
Defensive: Willie Jefferson*
Canadian: Mike Miller
Offensive lineman: Stanley Bryant*
Special teams: Mike Miller*
Rookie: Kenny Lawler

Saskatchewan Roughriders

Player: Cody Fajardo*
Defensive: Charleston Hughes
Canadian: Cameron Judge*
Offensive lineman: Dan Clark*
Special teams: Jon Ryan
Rookie: Dakoda Shepley*

Calgary Stampeders

Player: Reggie Begelton*
Defensive: Tre Roberson*
Canadian: Cory Greenwood*
Offensive lineman: Shane Bergman
Special teams: Nate Holley*
Rookie: Nate Holley

Edmonton Eskimos

Player: Trevor Harris
Defensive: Larry Dean*
Canadian: Kwaku Boateng
Offensive lineman: David Beard*
Special teams: Sean Whyte*
Rookie: Vontae Diggs*

B.C. Lions

Player: Bryan Burnham
Defensive: T.J. Lee
Canadian: Lemar Durant*
Offensive lineman: Joel Figueroa
Special teams: Sergio Castillo*
Rookie: Jevon Cottoy

*Denotes unanimous selection