The Saskatchewan Roughriders free agent list

With their 2018 season having come to a disappointing conclusion, the Saskatchewan Roughriders will enter the off-season without a proven starting or backup quarterback under contract for next year.

Both starting quarterback Zach Collaros and back up Brandon Bridge are set to become free agents in February and that’s just one of several position groups the front office in Regina will have to address.

Explosive playmaker Marcus Thigpen, reliable veteran pass catcher Naaman Roosevelt and Josiah St. John are also the names that stand out on offence while defensively, Willie Jefferson – the key to Chris Jones’ stingy unit – is expected to generate NFL interest. Canadian defensive tackle Zach Evans will command a hefty salary, but the local product is a fan favourite and legitimate difference-maker in the middle. Ultra-athletic linebacker Sam Eguavoen, versatile defender Tobi Antigha and national safety Mike Edem are high calibre players who will draw attention from other teams around the league.

Riders free agents:

Zach Collaros – international
Brandon Bridge – national
Drew Tate – international

Running backs and fullbacks
Marcus Thigpen – international
Cameron Marshall – international

Naaman Roosevelt – international
Kenny Shaw – international
Caleb Holley – international
Brian Jones – national
Rob Bagg – national
Patrick Lavoie – national
Devon Bailey – national

Offensive lineman
Josiah St. John – national

Defensive linemen
Willie Jefferson – international
Mic’hael Brooks – international
Cory Johnson – international
Zach Evans – national
Eddie Steele – national
Makana Henry – national

Samuel Eguavoen – international
Sam Hurl – national
Kevin Francis – national

Defensive Backs
Mike Edem – national
Marc-Olivier Brouillette – national
Tobi Antigha – international
Loucheiz Purifoy – international
Jovon Johnson – international

Players under contract through 2019 and beyond:
QB, David Watford, signed through 2019 – international
RB, Christion Jones, signed through 2019 – international
RB, Tre Mason, signed through 2019 – international
FB, Spencer Moore, signed through 2019 – national
FB, Alexandre Gagne, signed through 2019 – national
REC, Shaq Evans, signed through 2019 – international
REC, Jordan Williams-Lambert, signed through 2019 – international
REC, Jake Harty, signed through 2019 – national
REC/RET, Kyran Moore, signed through 2020 – international
REC, K.D. Cannon, signed through 2020 – international
OL, Terran Vaughn, signed through 2020 – international
OL, Takoby Cofield, signed through 2019 – international
OL, Thaddeus Coleman, signed through 2019 – international
OL, Dariusz Bladek, signed through 2019 – national
OL, Philip Blake, signed through 2019 – national
OL, Dan Clark, signed through 2019 – national
OL, Brendon LaBatte, signed through 2021 – national
DL, Charleston Hughes, signed through 2019 – international
DL, Curt Maggitt, signed through 2019 – international
LB, Derrick Moncrief, signed through 2019 – international
LB, Cameron Judge, signed through 2019 – national
LB, Adrian Clarke, signed through 2019 – national
LB, Micah Teitz, signed through 2020 – national
LB, Brandyn Bartlett, signed through 2019 – national
LB, Alexandre Chevrier, signed through 2020 – national
DB, Ed Gainey, signed through 2019 – international
DB, Crezdon Butler, signed through 2019 – international
DB, Nick Marshall, signed through 2019 – international
DB, Matt Elam, signed through 2019 – international
DB, Denzel Radford, signed through 2019 – national
K, Brett Lauther, signed through 2019 – national
K/P, Tyler Crapigna, signed through 2019 – national
P, Josh Bartel, signed through 2019 – national
L/S, Jorgen Hus, signed through 2019 – national

Must Read