The 2018 CFL cuts tracker


CFL teams have until 10 a.m. on Sunday to get down to the 46-man roster limit (plus a 10-man practice roster and injured players.) The cuts are expected to happen throughout the weekend and we’ll update as they happen.

Hamilton Tiger-Cats

INT – WR – Jarvis Baxter
INT – OL – Casey Blaser
INT – DE – Roman Braglio
INT – DT – Malik Forrester
INT – WR – Chris Hubert
NAT – DT – Jack McEwen
INT – QB – Bryant Moniz
INT – DB – DaQuan Pace
INT – WR/KR – Willie Quinn III
INT – DB – Joel Ross
INT – WR – Nathan Ross
INT – WR – Shakeir Ryan
NAT – WR – Jacob Scarfone
INT – OL – Ryan Schmidt
INT – DB – Dwayne Thomas
NAT – LB – Akeem Whonder

Saskatchewan Roughriders:

National offensive lineman Emmanuel Adusei
National receiver Rob Bagg
International offensive lineman Travis Bond
International running back David Cobb
International defensive lineman Rakim Cox
International defensive back Jeremy Cutrer
International quarterback B.J. Daniels
National defensive back Tristan Doughlin
International offensive lineman Timothy Gardner
International receiver Bakari Grant
National linebacker Dillon Grondin
International defensive back Reggie Hall
International defensive back Orlandus Harris
National offensive lineman Dalton Houghton
International linebacker Kalen Jackson
International defensive back Rudy Johnson
International running back Storm Johnson
International defensive lineman Arthur Miley
International receiver Chad Owens
National receiver Mitch Picton
International linebacker Tyrell Robinson
National running back Bryce Vieira
International defensive lineman Gary Wilkins

Montreal Alouettes:

Mitchell Bell (I), OL, Louisiana Tech
Ryan Brown (I), DL, Mississippi State
Marcel Caver (I), WR, Winston-Salem State
Xavier Fulton (I), OL, Illinois
Jordan Harris (I), LB, Louisiana Tech
Tim Lukas (I), WR, Illinois
Lawrence Okoye (I), DL, London Whitgift
Cameron Posey (I), WR, Purdue
Emmett Tims (N), FB, Saskatchewan
Quinn van Gylswyk (N), K, UBC

Calgary Stampeders:

International defensive back Trey Caldwell
National defensive lineman Randy Colling
National defensive lineman Alexandre Gagnon
National offensive lineman Dillon Guy
International receiver Blake Jackson
International receiver Anthony Kelly
International defensive lineman Danny Mason
International offensive lineman Josue Matias
National receiver Anthony Parker
International defensive lineman Kelcy Quarles
International linebacker Keith Reineke
International defensive back Mark Roberts
International running back Rushel Shell III
International linebacker Tyler Stoddard
International receiver Kylen Towner
International receiver Nick Truesdell
International receiver Kenneth Walker
International defensive back Julian Wilson

Winnipeg Blue Bombers:

International defensive lineman Daniel Awoleke
International quarterback Zack Mahoney
International defensive back Chris Humes
National receiver Brendon Thera-Plamondon
National defensive back Kahlen Branning
National defensive back Abu Conteh
International receiver AJ Coney
International offensive lineman Dillon DeBoer
International linebacker Jevaris Jones
National offensive lineman Ben Koczwara
National offensive lineman Matthew Ouellet De Carlo
National receiver Tyrone Pierre
Internatonal receiver Rueben Randle
National linebacker Jacob Firlotte
International receiver Myles White
National defensive tackle Faith Ekakitie
International offensive lineman Na’Ty Rodgers
International defensive lineman Chris Casher
International defensive back Jordan Thomas
International defensive lineman Sam Montgomery
International receiver Donteea Dye
International defensive back Mohammed Seisay
International running back Jahad Thomas
International defensive back Brian Walker
International linebacker Quentin Gause
National receiver Brendan Naujoks
National defensive lineman Hayden Nellis
National defensive back Andrew Ricard
National kicker Felix Menard-Briere

Edmonton Eskimos:

International defensive lineman Zachary Barnes
International offensive lineman Chauncey Briggs
International linebacker Terrance Bullitt
International defensive lineman Jason Carr
International defensive back Ahmad Dixon
International defensive back Alex Gray
International wide receiver Shaquille Hill
International defensive back Jordan Holland
International linebacker Jeremiah Kose
National offensive lineman Curtis Krahn
National fullback Pascal Lochard
International wide receiver Keevan Lucas
International wide receiver Je’Mari Luper
National wide receiver Scott MacDonell
National defensive lineman Mark Mackie
International defensive back Maurice McKnight
International long snapper Brad Northnagel
International offensive lineman Kelvin Palmer
International defensive back Brandyn Thompson
National running back Blair Zerr

Ottawa Redblacks:

International receiver Chance Allen (Houston)
International linebacker Ezekiel Bigger (East Carolina)
International defensive back Dejaun Butler (Hawaii)
International kicker Sergio Castillo (West Texas A&M)
National linebacker Tanner Doll (Calgary)
International receiver Kieren Duncan (Colorado State – Pueblo)
International offensive lineman Kendall Pace (Columbia)
International offensive lineman Jordan Rose (Idaho)
International defensive lineman Teidrick Smith (Mary Hardin – Baylor)
National running back Wayne Moore (McMaster)
International receiver Garry Brown (California – PA)
International defensive back Victor Gamboa (Eastern Washington)
International defensive lineman Bruce Gaston (Purdue)
International offensive lineman David Goldsby (Buffalo)
National running back Ed Ilnicki (Alberta)
International running back Cedrick O’Neal (Valdosta State)
International linebacker D.J. Sanders (Middle Tennessee State)
International defensive back Brandon Stewart (Kansas)
National receiver Stephen Ugbah (Manitoba)

Toronto Argonauts:

INT Isame Faciane – OL Florida International
INT Chase Farris – OT Ohio State
NAT Noah Picton – QB Regina
NAT Evan Gill – DL/OL Manitoba
INT Xzavier Dickson – DE Alabama
INT Bralon Addison – WR Oregon
NAT Mathieu Loiselle – LB Wagner
INT Cole Watson – WR Newberry
NAT Jeff Luc (LB) Cincinnati
INT Sadat Sulleyman (DE) Portland State
INT Maurice Carnell (DB) North Alabama
INT Stanley ‘Boom’ Williams JR. (RB) Kentucky
INT Christopher Harper (REC) California
NAT Matt Carson (DT) Calgary
NAT Kain Anzovino (LS) Kent State
INT Ryan Reid (DB) Baylor
INT Jonathan Epps (REC) Abilene Christian
INT Vondel Bell (DB) Cal PA
INT Joseph ‘DJ’ Park (OL) South Carolina

B.C. Lions:

DL Cedric Reed (I)
DL Courtel Jenkins (I)
DB Cauchy Muamba (N)
DB Kendall James (I)
DB Tevin McDonald (I)
WR Tyler Davis (I)
WR Jasper ‘Junior’ Collins (I)
WR Kenny Lawler (I)
WR Archelaus Jack (I)
OL Cassidy Curtis (I)
RB Shaun Wick (I)
K/P Jose Maltos (I)


About the author

3Down Staff
By 3Down Staff

Support 3Down

Plus an additional to cover gateway fees.
Personal Info

Donation Total: $3.00 Monthly

{amount} donation plus {fee_amount} to help cover fees.

3DownNation is a website dedicated to covering the CFL and Canadian football.

Sign up for the 3DownNation daily newsletter

Recent Posts